Influenced by……..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recently I’ve felt compelled to reach back to my formative years for inspiration. My daily habit of sketching and searching media for trigger images, has brought about a surge of recollections reaching back to my childhood. Reminiscing and chasing nostalgia is not in the game plan. Rather, the things that influenced me as a child will be revisited to measure their influence on me as an adult and to interpret them through my artwork. Compilations of photos from childhood vacations, holidays and everyday events are becoming painting studies. I will include imagery from advertising media, and photographers from that era, and interpret the recollections to my own childhood.

About jamesyoungartist


Leave a Reply

